javascript:void(0) IBPS Clerk CWE 2014 study material download - Series 92 ~ Online GK

IBPS Clerk CWE 2014 study material download - Series 92

IBPS Clerk CWE 2014 study material download: This is a very important current affair series specially designed for IBPS Clerk CWE 2014. All the questions given in this series are very important and many of them will surely appear in upcoming IBPS CWE 2014 Exam. Please prepare all the questions or points which are extremely useful. Also download Current Affairs Mega Capsule with more than 2000 current affairs questions and also go through Last Six Months Current Affairs section for complete preparation.

Sardar Singh: Sardar Singh is in news as on 19 September 2014 he became India's flag bearer at 17th Asian Games opening.
John Key: John Key on 21 September 2014 was re-elected as the Prime Minister of New Zealand for a third term.
Ashraf Ghani Ahmadzai: Election Commission of Afghanistan declared Ashraf Ghani Ahmadzai as the President-elect of Afghanistan.
Voreqe Bainimarama: Voreqe Bainimarama on 22 September 2014 was sworn in as new Prime Minister of Fiji.
Amit Mathew: Amit Mathew on 22 September 2014 was unanimously elected as Chairman of Audit Bureau of Circulations (ABC) for the year 2014-15.
V.G. Mathew: RBI on 22 September 2014 approved the appointment of V.G. Mathew as MD and CEO of South Indian Bank Ltd.
Saraswati Samman 2013: The renowned Hindi author Govind Mishra was conferred the Saraswati Samman for his novel Dhool Paudhon Par that was published in 2008.
Rajat Sharma: Rajat Sharma on 24 September 2014 was appointed as the new president of the NBA.
MT Vasudevan Nair: MT Vasudevan Nair was selected for the JC Daniel Award for lifetime achievement for the year 2013.
SBI: State Bank of India (SBI) and Industrial Credit and Investment Corporation of India (ICICI) on 24 September 2014 allowed kids to operate bank accounts independently.
Bradman Honouree 2014: Cricketers Sachin Tendulkar and Steve Waugh of Australia were selected as Bradman Honouree 2014.
Right Livelihood Award: Former U.S. spy agency contractor Edward Snowden and Alan Rusbridger, editor of The Guardian on 24 September 2014 won Right Livelihood Award.
Moody Report: Global rating agency Moody released a report titled Indian Banks Could Need 26-37 billion US dollar in External Capital for Basel III Compliance.
100 Richest Indians: The Forbes India magazine released The 100 Richest Indian List 2014 on 25 September 2014. As per the list, the top 100 richest tycoons in India are all billionaires for the first time. The combined net worth of 100 richest tycoons in India is 346 billion US dollars in 2014 up more than a third from 259 billion US dollars in 2013.
Ravi Shastri: BCCI extended Ravi Shastri’s tenure as Director of Indian Cricket team till end of 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup to be played in Australia and New Zealand.
Ashraf Ghani Ahmadzai: Ashraf Ghani Ahmadzai on 29 september 2014 was sworn in as president of Afghanistan.
O Panneerselvam: AIADMK Treasurer O Panneerselvam was sworn-in as Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu on 29 September 2014.
Narendra Modi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi addressed the 69th session of United Nations General Assembly (UNGA) in New York in Hindi.
World Heart Day: World Heart Day was observed across the world on 29 September with a theme Heart Choices NOT Hard Choices.
Justice HL Dattu: Justice HL Dattu sworn-in as the 42nd Chief Justice of India on 28 September 2014.
World Tourism Day: World Tourism Day observed across the world on 27 September with the theme of Tourism and Community Development.
National Voluntary Blood Donation Day: National Voluntary Blood Donation Day was celebrated on 1 October 2014 across the country to share the need and importance of the blood in the life of an individual.
The International Day of Older Persons 2014: The International Day of Older Persons 2014 observed across the world with the theme Leaving No One Behind: Promoting a Society for All.
Mann Ki Baat: Narendra Modi for the first time addressed the countrymen over radio in programme Mann Ki Baat.
Rajasthan: Rajasthan became first Indian state to start olive refinery. The refinery is located in Lunkaransar area of Bikaner.
CLT20 2014 title: CSK won CLT20 2014 title of Cricket by defeating KKR by 8 wickets in the final match played at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.
Global Diversity Award 2014: Shah Rukh Khan received Global Diversity Award 2014 at the Britain’s House of Commons for his outstanding achievements in the field of cinema.
Swachh Bharat campaign: Prime Minister launched Swachh Bharat campaign in New Delhi on 2 October 2014, the occasion of 145th birth anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi.
Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine: The Nobel Assembly on 6 October 2014 decided to award the 2014 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine to John O´Keefe, May-Britt Moser and Edvard I. Moser.
Sir Ross Masood Lifetime Achievement Award 2014: Saiyid Hamid was conferred with Sir Ross Masood Lifetime Achievement Award 2014 on 30 September 2014.
Nobel Prize for Physics: Isamu Akasaki, Hiroshi Amano and Shuji Nakamura on 7 October 2014 won the 2014 Nobel Prize for Physics.
World Habitat Day: United Nations celebrated World Habitat Day on 6 October 2014.
Lal Bahadur Shastri National Award 2014: The President of India presented the Lal Bahadur Shastri National Award 2014 to Dr Apathukatha Sivathanu Pillai.
Nobel Prize for Chemistry: Eric Betzig, Stefan W Hell and William E. Moerner on 8 October 2014 won the 2014 Nobel Prize for Chemistry.
Mark Zuckerberg: Mark Zuckerberg, the founder of social site Facebook arrived in New Delhi on a two day visit to take help of India in connecting people of the world.
World Post Day: World Post Day was observed globally on 9 October to create awareness of the role of the postal sector in people’s and businesses’ everyday lives.
Kalpana Morparia: Kalpana Morparia on 9 October 2014 was appointed as first woman director of Hindustan Unilever Limited (HUL)
Patrick Modiano: French historical author Patrick Modiano on 9 October 2014 won the 2014 Nobel Prize for literature.
Nobel Peace Prize 2014: Malala Yousafzai and Kailash Satyarthi on 10 0ctober 2014 won the Nobel Peace Prize 2014.
Begum Akhtar: Union Ministry of Culture on 6 October 2014 launched year-long birth centenary celebrations of Ghazal singer Begum Akhtar whose original name was Akhtar Bai Faizabadi.

Saansad Adarsh Gram Yojana: Prime Minister Narendra Modi launched Saansad Adarsh Gram Yojana (SAGY) on the birth anniversary of Lok Nayak Jai Prakash Narayan on 11 October 2014.

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Favorites More