javascript:void(0) IBPS CWE 2014 study material free download - Series 88 ~ Online GK

IBPS CWE 2014 study material free download - Series 88

IBPS CWE 2014 study material free download – Study Material for IBPS CWE RRB, PO, Clerk, RBI Assistant Exams, SBI PO Associates Exam 2014: Download and study our another important series for various upcoming competitive exams. This series will help you in preparation of current affairs in a much better manner. You can also download our various free ebooks on various topics. Also go through the current affairs of the last six months and latest updated list of upcoming exams.

The Vasai Co-operative Urban Bank: RBI has cancelled license of The Vasai Co-operative Urban Bank Hyderabad. The order has been made effective from the close of business on 14 July 2014.
2014 Glasgow Commonwealth Games concluded; India finished 5th with 64 medals: XX Commonwealth Games, Glasgow 2014 came to an end on 3 August 2014 at Hampden Park stadium. The game saw 17 sports in a competition of 11 day.
England topped the Medal Tally at 2014 Commonwealth Games: England on the concluding day 3 August 2014 topped the medal table at 20th Commonwealth Games in Glasgow, Scotland.
Prime Minister Narendra Modi visited Nepal: Prime Minister Narendra Modi concluded two day visit to Nepal on 4 August 2014.
Union Government granted Navratna Status to CONCOR: Container Corporation of India Limited (CONCOR) accorded Navratna Status by the Department of Public Enterprises.
Ramon Magsaysay Awards for year 2014:
The prestigious Ramon Magsaysay Awards for year 2014 was announced recently.
The 2014 Awardees are:
·         + Hu Shuli
·         + Saur Marlina Manurung
·         + Omara Khan Masoudi from Afghanistan
·         + The Citizens Foundation from Pakistan
·         + Wang Canfa from China
·         + Randy Halasan for Emergent Leadership from the Philippines 

About Ramon Magsaysay Awards
The award was established in 1957. The Ramon Magsaysay Award is Asia’s highest honor and is widely regarded as the region’s equivalent of the Nobel Prize. It celebrates the memory and leadership example of the third Philippine president after whom the award is named. The award is given every year to individuals or organizations in Asia who manifest the same selfless service that ruled the life of the late and beloved Filipino leader.

Syndicate Bank CMD SK Jain suspended for allegedly receiving bribe: Syndicate Bank Chairman-cum-Managing Director (CMD) SK Jain was suspended by Union government on 4 August 2014.
Bharatiya Mahila Bank Ltd: Bharatiya Mahila Bank Ltd bagged the Core Banking System Initiative Award for the year 2014 at the Asian Banking and Finance - Retail Banking Awards 2014.
Parupalli Kashyap: Parupalli Kashyapis in news as on 3 August 2014 he became the third Indian to win Gold medal in Badminton at Commonwealth Games.
Pran, the Creator of Chacha Chowdhury died at 75: Pran the creator of cartoon character, Chacha died due to cancer of the intestine. He was 75.
Copley Medal 2014: The geneticist Prof Sir Alec Jeffreys, discoverer of DNA fingerprinting, awarded with Copley Medal 2014 by Royal Society of London.
Virender Malik: International wrestling referee Virender Malik was suspended by the Wrestling Federation of India on charges of sexual assault during 2014 CWG.
Union Cabinet raised the FDI limit in Defence sector from 26 percent to 49 percent: Union Cabinet on 6 August 2014 raised the Foreign Direct Investment (FDI) limit in Defence sector from 26 percent to 49 percent.
India equaled world record of maximum number of 6 ducks in a Test innings: India equaled world record of maximum number of 6 ducks in a Test innings. It was achieved on first day of the Manchester Test played against England.
Kapil Dev to head Arjuna Awards Selection Committee: Former Indian cricketer Kapil Dev Nikhanj was selected as the Chairperson of the Arjuna Awards Selection Committee.
Former Hockey Captain Ajitpal Singh to head Dronacharya Award Selection Committee: Three-time Olympian and former Hockey Captain Ajitpal Singh was selected as the Chairman of the Dronacharya Award Selection Committee.
K V Chowdary: Senior IRS officer K V Chowdary appointed as new Chairman of Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT).
World Elephant Day: 12 August 2014 was observed as the World Elephant Day. Goal of the day is to create awareness about plight of African and Asian elephants.
Miroslav Klose: Miroslav Klose of Germany announced his retirement from international football on 11 August 2014.
Outstanding Parliamentarian Awards: President Pranab Mukherjee on 12 August 2014 conferred the Outstanding Parliamentarian Awards on Arun Jaitley, Dr Karan Singh and Sharad Yadav. The awards were given for their invaluable contribution in discharge of their parliamentary duties. The awards were given at Balyogi Auditorium in Parliament Library, New Delhi.
• BJP leader Arun Jaitley received the award for the year 2010
• Congress Veteran Karan Singh received the award for the year 2011
• JD(U) leader Sharad Yadav received the award for the year for 2012
First para-gliding World Cup: Himachal Pradesh selected to host the India’s first para-gliding World Cup in 2015.
UEFA Football Super Cup: Real Madrid FC won the UEFA Football Super Cup, the first European silverware of the season by defeating Sevilla Football Club, 2-0 in Cardiff, Wales.
Rajni Razdan: Rajni Razdan on 16 August 2014 became the new Chairperson of the Union Public Service Commission.
Ravi Shastri: The Board of Cricket Control India (BCCI) appointed Ravishankar Jayadritha Shastri as the Director of Indian Cricket Team on 19 August 2014.

Our other E Books and Capsules

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Favorites More