javascript:void(0) Current Affairs for Competitive Exams and Interviews : Series 76 ~ Online GK

Current Affairs for Competitive Exams and Interviews : Series 76

Current Affairs for Competitive Exams & Interviews: IBPS PO Interviews and IBPS Clerk interviews will take place shortly. We will suggest you to prepare for these interviews in best possible manner. Questions provided here are very important for all competitive exams and interviews. Also go through the Current Affairs for the last six months given in this website, to prepare well.

Dayawati Modi Award: Anjolie Ela Menon, a contemporary artist was awarded with Dayawati Modi Award for Art and Culture and Education by Dayawati Foundation.
Priti Patel: Priti Patel, an Indian Origin British MP has been honoured with the prestigious Asian Trader Editor’s Award.
Nisha Desai: Nisha Desai Biswal is in news as she sworn in as the US Assistant Secretary of State for South and Central Asia, recently.
Sachin Tendulkar: Indian Cricket legend Sachin Tendulkar has been appointed as UNICEF's first brand ambassador for South Asia.
International Cricket Council (ICC) People’s Choice Award 2013: Mahendra Singh Dhoni recently won the International Cricket Council (ICC) People’s Choice Award for the year 2013.
PV Sindhu: Indian shuttler PV Sindhu won the Women's Singles trophy at the Macau Open Grand Prix Gold Badminton Tournament.
Miss Earth 2013: Alyz Henrich, the Miss Venezuela has been crowned with the pageant of Miss Earth 2013 at the Versailles Palace, Philippines.
Chief Information Commissioner: Sushma Singh appointed as the next Chief Information Commissioner (CIC) of India.
Under-17 FIFA World Cup 2017: India has been chosen as the host country for Under-17 FIFA World Cup in 2017 by the FIFA executive committee in its meeting at Salvador de Bahia in Brazil .
Ranking of Corrupt Countries: India was ranked 94th on Global Corruption Perception Index 2013, which was released by Transparency International recently.
Legalization of Marijuana Trade: Uruguay recently became the first country in the world to legalise marijuana for recreational use with the state taking control of the trade.
Azim Premji: Wipro Chairman Azim Premji conferred with ET Lifetime Achievement Award for 2013.
29th Junior Youth National Championship: Kerala emerged the champion in the 29th Junior Youth National Championship at Bengaluru.
Women's Kabaddi World Cup: India recently won the women's Kabaddi World Cup championship by defeating New Zealand 49-21 in the summit clash in Jalandhar, Punjab.
"Unbreakable": Olympic medal-winning boxer M C Kom’s autobiography, titled Unbreakable was unveiled.
Raman Singh: BJP leader Raman Singh was on 12 December 2013 sworn in as Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh for the third consecutive term.
Waqar Younis: Waqar Younis was inducted into the ICC Cricket’s Hall of Fame. He received the commemorative Chief Executive David Richardson.
Time’s Person of the Year: Pope Francis named as Time’s Person of the Year. Edward Snowden, Edith Windsor, Bashar Al-Assad and Ted Cruz were placed on the top five slots.
Vasundhara Raje: BJP leader Vasundhara Raje was on 13 December 2013 sworn in as the Chief Minister of Rajasthan for the second time.
ICC Annual awards: Here is the list of ICC Awards winners announced recently:

• ICC Cricketer of the Year (Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy) — Michael Clarke (Australia)
• ICC Test Cricketer of the Year — Michael Clarke (Australia)
• ICC Women’s ODI Cricketer of the Year — Suzie Bates (New Zealand)
• ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year — Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka)
• ICC Emerging Cricketer of the Year — Cheteshwar Pujara (India)
• ICC Associate and Affiliate Cricketer of the Year — Kevin O’Brien (Ireland)
• ICC Twenty20 International Performance of the Year — Umar Gul (Pakistan)
• ICC T20I Women’s Cricketer of the Year — Sarah Taylor (England)
• ICC Spirit of Cricket Award — Mahela Jayawardena (Sri Lanka)
• ICC Umpire of the Year (winning the David Shepherd Trophy) — Richard Kettleborough
• LG People’s Choice — MS Dhoni

Harsh Kumar Bhanwala: Union Government on 15 December 2013 appointed Harsh Kumar Bhanwala as the Chairman of the National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development (NABARD).
Delhi Half Marathon: Ethiopian runner Atsedu Tsegay on 15 December 2013 won the Men's Delhi Half Marathon (21.097 km) by creating a new race record.
Men's Junior Hockey World Cup: Germany on 15 December 2013 lifted the Men's Junior Hockey World Cup by defeating the France in the title clash.
Men,s Kabaddi World Cup: India defeated Pakistan, 48-39 in the Kabaddi World Cup in the final played at Guru Nanak Dev Stadium in Ludhiana, Punjab.
Shivraj Singh Chouhan: Shivraj Singh Chouhan was sworn-in as the Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh and his oath of office was administered by Governor Ram Naresh Yadav.

Lal Thanhawla: Lal Thanhawla has sworn in as Chief Minister of Mizoram. Governor of Mizoram, administered the oath of office and secrecy to Lal Thanhawla.

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Favorites More